top of page
  • Writer's pictureOni Omoile

My Nagoriyuki Cosplay shoot!

We did this shit in 45 minutes somehow

Let the record show that I am indeed a man of my word! During my trip to NYC a couple of weeks ago for New York Comic Con and the LoL World Championships, me and my extremely talented brother-in-law Christian managed to find time in the morning to squeak out a really nice and quick photoshoot on the roof. I am relatively new to cosplaying and this was only the second time I had worn my full Nagoriyuki outfit (The first being at Otakon 2022) I had so much fun shooting these even with the relatively short notice. But first, for those who aren't in the know, a little preface of the character since I'm sure a sizable portion of you are wondering who in the hell this guy is



A Nigerian Vampire Samurai I love it.


Nagoriyuki hails from the latest installment in long running fighting game series Guilty Gear, Guilty Gear -Strive-. He is loosely based on the story of Yasuke, an African man who served under Oda Nobunaga in the Sengoku era of Japan. He is a Nightless (In-universe equivalent to a vampire) that wrestles with his innate noble and kind nature with his vicious vampiric urges, lest he fall into a destructive blood rage. Not all too often Nigerians get such representation in media so that instantly drew me towards him, and his stylish design and cool backstory and voice acting solidified it even more so! I hope you enjoy viewing this gallery as much as we enjoyed making it! For extra flavor I'm gonna link his in game theme to go along with the lyrics of it I conveniently slid under each picture. If you even remotely like rock and roll/ heavy metal I seriously recommend the game's OST.




"Everything in this world, leads to soul enlightenment...."


"There is nothing wasted about our liiiiiiives...."


"The snow falling in spring, moon hangs during the day. One with self and tiiiiiiiime...."

"So what? Let get to the bottom line! If so, what do you fight foooooor?


"You're denying your thrist, NOW. IT'S. TIME. ~To feast~."


"Break it out, keep grinding! Dive in deep like cold steel!"


"I won't face my doom, SAYONARAAAAAA"

"Well done! How dare you! Never too late to bend the knee!"


"When hell freezes over, SAYONARAAAAAAA"





















45 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page